Deputizing for the Vice-Chancellor as the principal academic officer of the University, the Provost oversees all programmes in Education and Research in CUHK.

Related Offices and Organization report to the Provost

Education (Pro-Vice-Chancellor: Professor Poon Wai-yin)
Centre for Learning Enhancement And Research
University Library
Office of University General Education
School of Continuing and Professional Studies


Research (Pro-Vice-Chancellor: Professor Fanny M.C. Cheung)
Office of Research and Knowledge Transfer Services
Research Institutes
The Chinese University Press



The Provost oversees the following Committees and Units.

1. Faculties
   Faculty of Arts     Faculty of Business Administration
   Faculty of Education     Faculty of Engineering
   Faculty of Law     Faculty of Medicine
   Faculty of Science     Faculty of Social Science
2. Graduate School
3. Registry
  Academic and Quality Section
  Registration and Examinations Section
4. University Planning Office
5. Information Technology Planning Office 
6. Information Technology Services Centre


Standing Committees
Assessment Panel for Promotion of Terms of Service (A) Non-teaching (other than Computing and Library) Staff, Convener
Deans Committee, Chairman
Senate Academic Planning Committee, Chairman
University Academic Personnel Committee, Chairman
IT Governance Committee, Chairman


He was appointed by Council as a Member of the Governing Board of The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Shenzhen.

This page was last updated on July 19, 2018.